A Wedding Film

4 Jul

I fell in love with the idea of a wedding film well before I was even engaged –a short snapshot of the day, set to beautiful music, capturing all those precious moments in a dreamlike fashion was exactly how I wanted to remember the day.

When my husband and I met with Dave Sheerman of Sheer Image Photography we shared with him our vision, inspiration and of course the idea of a wedding film. Dave was completely on board with everything and brought all our ideas to fruition. His amazing ability and eye resulted in a film far better than we ever imagined.

Sheer Image Photography

The film remains one of my favourite mementos from the day. It has the ability to take me back to that perfect day and enjoy it all over again. It is often the first thing I show to family and friends and I love that I will be able to show my children someday. When I look back on all the many wedding costs this was definitely not a regrettable expense, in fact it’s one of the best things we decided upon. I can’t express how much I love having this keepsake.

Modettes you shared with me in the lead up to my wedding and now I’d like to share the day with you in the best way possible – a film!

Thanks for sharing in this special time with me! I look forward to seeing all your wedding films… 😉

Isabel 🙂

2 Responses to “A Wedding Film”

  1. sydbride July 4, 2012 at 2:50 pm #

    Hi Isabel, when was your wedding at Wharf Restaurant? We are considering it as a venue for our reception and I’d love to hear your thoughts on it?

    • ModernWeddingBlog July 5, 2012 at 9:34 am #

      We had our wedding at Wharf Restaurant on 31st March this year with 170 guests (if you’re looking at a big number we were a little worried this would be too cramped, but it didn’t feel cramped at all). It was an interesting situation whereby we originally booked when the space was known as Ottoman’s Cuisine and between the booking and our wedding the space changed hands, however because we had already booked with the previous restaurant they still did all the food for us. So I can’t comment on Wharf Restaurant’s food service however Wharf Restaurant’s staff were so helpful in planning our wedding and our whole day ran smoothly. The space was perfect and we enjoyed a beautiful wedding there.

Leave a comment